Everybody should visit the Ashtavinayak in Maharashtra at least once in a life time. There are Eight temples dedicated to Ganesha, in Maharashtra related to various episodes from the puranas and other legends – and these deities are collectively known as Ashtavinayak. According to Shastra, first you have to visit Moreshwar of Moregaon. Then visit Siddhatek Siddhivinayak,Pali Ballaleshwar,Mahad Varadvinayak,Theur Chintamani,Lenyandri Girijatmaj,Ozar Vigneshwar, Ranjangaon Maha Ganapati and then again Moregaon will end you Ashtavinayak Yatra.Vinayak is another name for Ganesh,the god loved and worshiped by Hindus all over India .Lord Ganesha is the protector of his devotees.Eight (Astha) naturally-formed sculpted stone statues have been housed in old temples at the places where these statues were first found. The Ashtavinayak temples are within the range of 20 to 110 Km of each other.

Destinations Covered :

  • Varad Vinayak (Mahad)
  • Ballaleshvara (Pali)
  • Mahaganapati (Rajangaon)
  • Chintamani Vinayak ( Theur)
  • Siddhivinayak (Siddhtek)
  • Moreshwar (Morgaon)
  • Vigneshwara (Ozzar)
  • Girijatmaj (Lenyadri)